Houston aorn
Aorn avatar
Greater Houston Chapter of AORN

AORN Greater Houston Perioperative Nurse Week Awards

Posted about 1 month ago by Ebony Mitchell

This announcement has 1 attachment:

Good morning,

Thank you to those who took the time to nominate deserving colleagues for our PeriOperative Nurses Week Awards. Congratulations to all on your nomination and thank you for your dedicated service to our patients. Please join me in congratulating this year’s Nominees:

Outstanding Director: Nakeisha Archer ( Texas Children’s Hospital)

Outstanding OR Manager: Leona Graves ( Chi Baylor St. Luke’s)

Outstanding Preop/PACU Manager: Jose “Bert” Munieza ( Chi Baylor St. Luke’s) 

Outstanding Clinician: Grace Campos ( Michael E. Debakey VA Medical Center) 

Outstanding Clinician ( Multiple Services): Frank Baliat ( Chi Baylor St. Luke’s) 

Outstanding Clinician( Orthopedics): Erica Rodriguez (Memorial Hermann-TMC) 

Outstanding Specialty ( Trauma): DeShon Burton-Essia (Memorial Hermann Hospital- TMC) 

Oustanding Mentor: DeShon Burton-Essia                   (Memorial Hermann Hospital-TMC)

Outstanding Specialty Award( Trauma): Ida Calago (Memorial Hermann-TMC) 

Outstanding Specialty ( Neuro): Daphny Grace Peneza ( Memorial Hermann-TMC) 

Outstanding Educator ( Neuro): Daphny Grace Peneza

( Memorial Hermann Hospital-TMC) 

Outstanding Charge Nurse: Ebony Mitchell

( Memorial Hermann Hospital- TMC) 

Promising Professional: Kassidy Kyle (Memorial Hermann -TMC)

Outstanding Clinician Preop: Debbie Nicholson: (Memorial Hermann Southeast) 

Outstanding Clinician ( Phase II Recovery): Rhea Sobremesana ( Houston Methodist Hospital-TMC)

Outstanding Clinician PACU: Barbara Harris: (Houston Methodist Hospital-TMC)

Outstanding Clinician:  Jennifer Hufstedler (MD Anderson Cancer Center)


No comments yet.

Only our followers can comment on this announcement.